Skip to main content


Congress photo

Tyler Goodwin

Tyler Goodwin

Founder & CEO, Seaforth Land

Tyler established Seaforth in 2015 to serve as the operating and development partner of choice to the world’s leading institutional investors. Assets under management in 2023 total more than 600,000sf of Zone 1 London commercial buildings. Seaforth are one of few London developers to develop a BREEAM Outstanding building and the first to do so with a listed building. They are also one of the few developers to build with Mass Timber and to reposition a 1970’s EPC E rated building to an EPC A rated building. One of their developments, Space House – a listed mid-century building - won the bronze World Architecture News Award and their 8 Bleeding Heart Yard development won Gold in the New London Architecture Awards and was recognised by Dezeen Magazine as one of the world’s top 15 commercial developments in 2023. In 2023 they were also recognised with the BizNow Rise award for their innovative grassroots approach to improving diversity in our industry. In addition to mixed use offices, Seaforth is pursuing office-to-resi conversions and life sciences developments and in 2023 established Seaforth Solutions – an advisory business to serve owners of buildings seeking redevelopment advice.

Tyler has 35 years of global real estate experience including 20 years working in markets across Asia as a property developer, investment banker, investment manager, and a principal investor including at both Deutsche Bank and JP Morgan. He is a frequent public speaker, is a champion for sustainable, experiential design development and, through the Seaforth’s Scholar program is focused on grass roots improvement to diversity in our built environment.

Prior to establishing Seaforth, Tyler was the CEO of Lodha UK, where under his leadership they were awarded Property Week Resi 2014 Deal of the Year for their £306 mn acquisition of One Grosvenor Square. Tyler earned his Master’s Degree in Real Estate Development at The University of Southern California’s Price School of Public Policy where he has served on their Board of Councillors for since 2010.